Act II Playhouse boasts an esteemed group of professionals and theatre-lovers who are committed to ensuring that the Playhouse continues to anchor the Borough of Ambler and operate with fiscal responsibility. The Board supports and embraces Act II's first Strategic Plan, completed in early 2006, which will set the course for the Playhouse in the coming years.

Board Members

Berne Siergiej, Esq. - President
Law Offices of Berne Siergiej, Esq

Leslie Mayer - Board Vice President
President & Ceo Mayer Leadership Group

Alan Roomberg, CPA - Board Treasurer
Shareholder, Strouss Hui Roomberg Ellis, P.C.

Debra Friedman, Esq. - Secretary
Partner, Cozen O'Connor

Phil Albright
Chairman, Ambler Theater

Stephen Blumenthal
Founding Artistic Director, Act II Playhouse

Tony Braithwaite
Artistic Director, Act II Playhouse

Howie Brown
Managing Director, Act II Playhouse

Elaine Francis
SVP, Credit Executive at PNC Bank

Merle Holman
CEO, Group Dynamics, Inc.

Beatrice O'Donnell, Esq.
Partner, Duane Morris LLP

James D. Scully Jr.
Partner, Scully Co. Real Estate

Henry R. (Ted) Taylor APR
Morning Show Host, The RDV Radio Network

Dr. Jay R. Rosan - Board Chairman Emeritus
VP Health Innovation, Walgreens

Frank `Bud` Martin - Board Member Emeritus
Executive Director, Delaware Theatre Company

Please contact Managing Director Howie Brown at 215-654-1011 if you are interested in board or committee membership. We are always seeking qualified, energetic candidates to help further the mission of Act II. Thank you for your interest!